Image

Adding Allure to a Boring Bathroom

24 Jul

Adding Allure to a Boring Bathroom

Because bathrooms are a place of purpose and are typically smaller spaces, they are often esthetically abandoned. However, there are so many functionally chic accessories that can be displayed in a bathroom to add allure and style.

I wanted to make this built in vanity really shine. First, I painted all the trim and surfaces high gloss white, and changed out the old hardware to polished silver. Next, I gathered a collection of glass containers to store commonly used toiletries. I found perfectly sized glass containers from none other than HomeGoods. I then dug into my decanter collection and used that container as a stylish way to display mouthwash.

To complete the display, I paired the containers with a small silver owl figure, a couple vases of flowers and a small silver plate for jewelry.  The built in vanity went from being less than functional and uninteresting, to a beautiful display that serves purpose.

3 Responses to “Adding Allure to a Boring Bathroom”

  1. Pat July 25, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    I also use a decanter for my mouthwash. Also, I use decanters in my kitchen for my liquid dishwashing detergent as well as bleach. I feel “special” whenever I reach for any of my decanters.

    • Sarah Mulheron July 26, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

      I agree! Decanters aren’t just for beverages anymore!

  2. mary ann July 26, 2013 at 1:08 am #

    Love the mouthwash decanter. That was my favorite place to put my make-up on. Love Love!!

Leave a comment